BPN Member & Affiliated Groups

The Better Planning Network has more than 100 member and affiliated groups.  In addition BPN has individual members and hundreds of supporters.  Below is a list of groups that are part of the Better Planning Network as at March 2018.  

The 416 Group - www.lipworth.com.au/416group/416titlepage.htm   

Action for Public Transport

Alexandria Residents Action Group - http://arag.org.au/  

Association for Berowra Creek - www.associationforberowracreek.org.au/

Australian Plants Society - SE NSW

Australians for Sustainable Development - http://afsd.org.au/

Battler

Bays Community Group Inc 

Bays Community Coalitio

Belrose Open Space Corridor Association - http://isp.ans.com.au/~bosca/index.html

Blue Mountains Conservation Society - www.bluemountains.org.au/  

Bronte and Tamarama Advancement Society

Brooklyn Community Association   

Burwood Community Voice - www.burwoodcommunityvoice.net/  

Caldera Environment Centre - http://calderaenvironmentcentre.org/

Camden Community Alliance Inc. - https://www.facebook.com/Camden-Community-Alliance-Inc-1412589599049798/

Camden Residents' Action Group

Central West Environment Council  

Chippendale Residents Interest Group

Coal Point Progress Association & Land Care - http://coalpointprogress.blogspot.com.au/  

Coastwatchers Association - www.coastwatchers.org.au/  

Cook Road Against Speed and Heavy Traffic

Correct Planning & Consultation for Mayfield Group - http://correctplanningandconsultationformayfieldgroup.webs.com/  

Cumberland Bird Observers Club

Duffys Forest Residents Association Inc. - http://duffysforest.com/

EcoNetwork - Port Stephens Inc. - www.econetworkps.org/  

Eco Transit Sydney Inc. - www.ecotransit.org.au/etsstatic/

Epping Civic Trust - www.eppingcivictrust.org/  

Federation of Willoughby Progress Associations - https://fwpas.wordpress.com 

Friends of Ashfield Pool

Friends of Callan Park - www.callanpark.com/

The Friends of Griffith House

Friends of the Koala Inc (Northern Rivers) - www.friendsofthekoala.org/  

Friends of Kuringai Environment - www.foke.org.au/

Friends of Linnwood 

Friends of Malabar Headland - http://malabarheadland.org.au/

The Friends of the Pilliga

Friends of Quarantine Station - www.manlyquarantine.com/Title.html

Friends of Tumblebee - http://users.tpg.com.au/users/stevez/index.html  

Frog and Tadpole Study Group of NSW - www.fats.org.au

Galston Area Residents Association Inc.  

The Glebe Society - www.glebesociety.org.au/  

Greater Western Sydney Heritage Action Group - www.facebook.com/pages/Greater-Western-Sydney-Heritage-Action-Group  

Granville Historical Society - www.granvillehistorical.org.au/  

Granville Residents Action Network - www.granvillensw2142.org

Greenwich Community Association - www.greenwich.org.au/

Groundswell Agency Coalition 

Groundswell Gloucester Inc.

Gwandaland/Summerland Point Action Group Inc  

Habitat Association for the Arts & Enviroment

Hill Road Reserve Action Group - www.hrractiongroup.com/

Holmesville Progress Association Inc

Hunter Communities Network

Hunter Environment Lobby  

Ingleside Residents Landcare Group

Inner Sydney Regional Council for Social Development - www.innersydney.org.au/  

Kogarah Bay Progress Association

Kogarah Residents Association Inc - www.facebook.com/pages/Kogarah-Residents-Association-Incorporated/  

Koolewong, Point Clare and Tascott Progress Association Inc. - www.kpctpa.com/

Ku-ring-gai Preservation Trust Inc. - http://kpt.org.au/

Lane Cove Bushland and Conservation Society Inc. - http://lanecovebushland.org.au/  

Lane Cove North Residents Association

Marrickville Heritage Society - http://marrickville-heritage.blogspot.com/

Maules Creek Community Council Inc.

Mudgee District Environment Group - www.mdeg.org.au/  

Naremburn Progress Association 

National Parks Association (Coffs Harbour and Bellingen)

National Parks Association (Southern Sydney Branch)

North Coast Environment Council - http://ncec.wordpress.com/  

North Parramatta Residents Action Group (NPRAG) - www.nprag.org

North Turramurra Action Group

North Richmond & District Community Action Association - http://nrdcaa.blogspot.com.au/  

No Port Enfield

NSW Wildlife Council Inc  

Oatley Flora & Fauna Conservation Society Inc. - http://off.oatleypark.com/

Osborne Park Progress Association - www.osbornepark.org/Progress/  

Our Future is the Natural World  

The Paddington Society - www.paddingtonsociety.org.au/  

Paddington-Darlinghurst Community Working Group  

ParraCAN - www.parracan.org/  

Patonga Beach Progress Association

People Unite Surry Hills (PUSH) - http://peopleunitesurryhills.org/

Pittwater Environmental Foundation - www.pittwaterenvironmentalfoundation.org.au/

Pittwater Natural Heritage Association - http://pnha.org.au/actions-projects/

Potts Point and Kings Cross Heritage Conservation Society  

Red Head Villages Association Inc. - www.rhva.org.au/

REDWatch - www.redwatch.org.au/  

Residents Action Group for Auburn Area - www.ragaa.org/    

Residents and Shopkeepers for Appropriate Development - http://rasad.org.au/  

Rockdale Fifth Ward Residents and Ratepayers Progress Association  

Rockdale Second Ward Progress Association

Running Stream Water Users Association Inc. - www.runningstream.org.au/  

Ryde Community Alliance - http://rydecommunityalliance.org/  

Ryde Hunters Hill Flora and Fauna Society - http://rydehhffps.org.au/  

Save Ashfield Park

Save Epping's Forest Park - http://saveforestpark.ebiselected.com/  

Save Pittwater

Friends of Erskineville - www.erskinevillevillage.org/  

Save Our Suburbs

Saving Sydneys Trees Inc. - www.savingsydneystrees.org.au

South East Region Conservation Alliance Inc. - www.serca.org.au/

STEP Inc - http://www.step.org.au/  

Stringybark Creek Residents Association - http://sbcra.org.au/   

The Sunrise Project - www.sunriseproject.org.au

The Friends of Erskineville Inc.

The Friends of Linnwood Inc. 

The Glebe Society - www.glebesociety.org.au/  

The Paddington Society - http://www.paddingtonsociety.org.au/

Tomaree Residents and Ratepayers Association Inc - http://trra.com.au/  

Tuross Lakes Preservation Group Inc - www.turosshead.org/  

Valley Watch Inc.  

Voterland - www.voterland.org/  

Wando Conservation and Cultural Centre

West Pittwater Community Association

Willoughby Environment Protection Association - http://wepa.org.au/  

Willoughby District Historical Society

Wolli Creek Preservation Society - www.wollicreek.org.au/  

Wollongong Neighbourhood Forum 5

Wolseley/Treatts Roads Resident Action Group